Find a Family / Michael + Alexandra

Michael + Alexandra

We would love to have the privilege to get to know you and potentially be a part of your life story. That would be an incredible gift. We hope that this profile helps you get to know us as a couple, our life, and our motivation to welcome a child into our family.

Our Story

“Our Story” Image

Like so many millennial couples, we met on the internet. Our first date was over coffee in October 2012. We immediately hit it off and have been mostly inseparable ever since. We lived around 10 miles from each other while dating, so we mostly got to see each other in person on the weekends. We got engaged on the Fourth of July in 2014 at one of our favorite parks here in Texas. Less than a year later, we got married in May of 2015. Shortly after marrying, we moved to Chicago for work. Three years later, career opportunities brought us back to Texas.

Our relationship is very loving and supportive. We understand each other deeply, which helps us solve conflicts and arrive at solutions and compromises in a loving, peaceful way.

Why We're Adopting

After an infertility journey of over two years, we came to the realization that what we ultimately want is to be parents and complete our family. After much discernment and weighing our options, we decided that adoption was what is right for us. Our friends and family have been very supportive and are excited for us, which as further increased our enthusiasm for our decision to adopt. We cannot wait for our parenthood journey to begin!

Meet Michael by Alexandra

“Meet Michael by Alexandra” Image

Michael was raised in the Midwest but is now as Texan as can be. He remains a Chiefs and Royals fan though. He is one of the most intellectually curious people I know and he can spend hours researching any topic that captures his attention. Michael is a brilliant attorney and a great, loyal friend to many.

He is thoughtful, kind and incredibly conscientious. He is a passionate career civil servant who does his utmost to help the public. Another benefit of his stable job with he government is that he will be able to be home for dinner regularly with our family.

Michael enjoys exercise such as running, strength training, hiking, cycling, & tennis.

Meet Alexandra by Michael

“Meet Alexandra by Michael” Image

Alexandra was born in Caracas, Venezuela but grew up in Canada and the US. She has relatives all over the world and she has lived in many different cities, but Texas is now home.

Alexandra is the most caring and empathetic person I know. She is a physician and one of her greatest joys is getting to work with all kinds of different people and try to make their lives better. She is an avid reader but also loves to get lost in her favorite TV shows. She considers herself a bit of a foodie, as she loves to both cook and enjoy a nice meal at nearby restaurants. She is fluent in Spanish (her native language) and dabbles in French, (which she learned growing up in Canada).

Our Kitties

We have two cats, Ringo and Sergeant Pepper. They are two orange tabbies that Alexandra adopted as kittens in 2013. Ringo is one of the sweetest kitties you will ever meet, and loves to cuddle on Alexandra's lap. Sergeant Pepper is a literal scaredy cat and is a bit aloof but he is a fierce cuddler when he wants attention. Both cats are extremely laid back.

Our Home

Our home is a classic brick ranch style with a pool in the backyard. We live in a leafy, family-focused neighborhood within a half mile of a top-rated elementary school. There are lots of kids and greenspace around. There are hiking trails nearby that connect to other trails all over town. We look forward to seeing our future child ride their bike around with their friends exploring the neighborhood and its peaceful streets and meandering trails. We are still new to the neighborhood and we look forward to exploring what it has to offer in the years to come.

We Enjoy

“We Enjoy” Image

We love to travel and we have visited several countries in Europe and Latin America like Peru, Spain, Hungary, Germany, Colombia, Mexico, among others. Alexandra in particular has a lot of wanderlust and has taken two solo trips to Asia. Alexandra also loves fashion and is learning how to sew. She also volunteers with a nonprofit agency that teaches English classes to adult ESL students. Michael is interested in public speaking and leadership development and has been an active member and officer in Toastmasters for several years. Both of us are also very involved in our church community, where we have made many lifelong friends.

Our Families

Alexandra's parents and sister both live a few hour's drive away, in Houston and Austin, respectively. We are a very tight knit family and love to spend time together. The highest concentration of her extended family lives in south Florida, but her relatives are located across Latin America and Europe. They are in constant communication via video chat and WhatsApp messaging.

Michael is an only child. His parents and grandmother live a 1 and a half hour flight or an 8 hour drive away in the Kansas City, Missouri area. He enioys visiting his Kansas City several times a year as well as regularly videochatting with his parents. Michael also has an aunt and uncle in Michigan and an uncle in Florida. The extended family keeps in regular communication by email.


We are big on Christmas traditions. We love to watch The Muppet Christmas Carol every year. Alexandra's family makes a buche de noel (or Yule Log) for dessert every Christmas dinner. We spend every Thanksgiving with Michael's parents.

Thank You

Thank you so much for taking the time to learn about us. We are thrilled that you took the time to read our profile. We cannot wait to welcome a child into our family. We look forward to the opportunity to provide our child with a loving home and all the opportunities we can to help them succeed. Thank you so much for taking the time to learn about us.

Learn More About The Adoption Process Today

Find out how the adoption process can work for you.

Send Michael + Alexandra a Quick Message: