Jimmy + Jaime

Thank you so much for taking the time to learn more about us as you make the most important decision of your life. Choosing parents for your child is an incredibly personal decision. We'd like to return the favor by giving you a personal look into our lives and the love we share for each other and our son.

About Jaime written by Jimmy

“About Jaime written by Jimmy” Image

Jaime is the most determined and caring person I know. She can do anything she puts her mind to -- whether that be a star athlete, a successful entrepreneur, or the best mom.

Her love for our son, me, our dog, family and friends shows in everything she does. She truly puts family first and is the backbone that we depend on. Jaime's ability to create her best life is a characteristic most people don't have. When most people settle, Jaime will not. She not only pushes herself to be better but encourages everyone around her as well.

Jaime is by far the best snuggler in the world. First it was our puppy and kitten and now it is our 90 lb lap dog and our son Will. When it's time to snuggle they know who to go to.

About Jimmy written by Jaime

“About Jimmy written by Jaime” Image

When I first met Jimmy in college, he was a carefree, goofy, smart, sweet guy -- and that hasn't changed. He is a big kid at heart who loves to play games, and sometimes gets more excited over Will's toys than he does. His infectious enthusiasm for life and laughter is what made me fall in love.

It's corny to say your husband is your best friend, but Jimmy is mine. No matter the circumstance, I can always count on him for support, guidance, honesty, patience or a bit of levity.

Since becoming parents, I have been in awe of Jimmy's dedication to our families needs. He is the most involved and loving father. Whether he is researching schools, making banana pancakes, booking swim classes or planning a solid Halloween costume - he is 100% all in!

Big Brother Will

“Big Brother Will” Image

Will has a huge personality for a little guy. At two, you can already tell he likes to entertain. He brings laughter into every situation and loves to see smiles all around. It's been amazing to watch his character grow into the person he wants to be. His favorite things are Mama & Daddy, dancing & music, reading, school, bananas, running, swimming, playing with his cousins, visiting the zoo, making animal noises and tug of war with Keg.

A typical day for Will starts by waking up to dance to Bob Marley (his favorite morning music). He usually enjoys breakfast with us and his favorite pals on Sesame Street or Mickey Mouse. Since we are lucky enough to have flexible work schedules, we often take Will to the local library kids class, the zoo, local kids museum, the park and/or the family business. Some mornings our amazing nanny Denna also enjoys these activities with him. Just recently, he also started to attend a local Spanish Immersion preschool two days a week and is loving it! Will's newest weekly activity is swim class: he's already at level 2 and his favorite part is jumping in the pool! He might then enjoy reading time, a play date with friends, or more fun at the park. We have family dinner together every night followed by bath time. Reading and puzzles before bed is a must and ocean waves help him to sleep.

Will is lucky enough to have a new baby cousin, who he showers with kisses and has helped prepare him to have a new sibling. He shows so much love and happiness to everyone around him and is ready to share that with a little sibling!

More About Us

“More About Us” Image

Will was born in December 2016 and started our journey as parents. He has changed our relationship and strengthened it in ways we couldn't have prepared for. Becoming parents for the first time solidified our love for each other and confirmed our dreams of more children.

Since our days playing basketball and volleyball in college, fitness has been a major part of our lives. We've been lucky enough to take what we love and make a living doing it. We run a family business offering personal training services right in our own neighborhood. Everyday we help clients lead healthier lives through exercise training. Having our studio in the neighborhood offers us the flexibility to work close to home and still be with a growing family part-time. We both love our careers and the accommodating schedule it offers to grow our family.

Four years ago we purchased our first home in the city. Some of our closest neighbors have become like family to us. Our home is on a great street with tons of neighborhood kids and close to parks and playgrounds. The close-knit community, cultural advantages and convenience of everyday living all appeal to us and have proven to be an incredible environment for children.

Our weekends are typically spent with family. From parents to siblings and cousins, we're all very close and enjoy tons of family events together from birthday parties to weddings and everything in between. We're also an incredibly active family and wouldn't have it any other way. We've experienced skydiving, race car driving, concerts, zip lining, sporting events and more. We never pass up fun at the lake. In the Adirondacks we spend our summers hiking, water skiing and playing beach games. Traveling is also a passion we both share. We're always trying to find something new to explore. We are excited to continue to share the experience of traveling and an active lifestyle with our children and show them all the world has to offer.

Thank You

From day one, we will tell them their adoption story. Where they came from will always be an important part of their life.

We believe that creating an adoption plan for your child is the most selfless act you can offer them. We only hope that this profile has comforted your concerns and given you an idea of the life we can provide a child.

Your dream of a happy and healthy life for your child is the same dream we hope to share with our growing family.

Learn More About the Adoption Process Today

Find out how the adoption process can work for you.

Send Jimmy + Jaime a Quick Message: